top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTanya Kotlowski

It's that simple...

I have recently battled the idea that caring gestures have purpose, other than passing along kindness and love for others. These past couple months the intent of my personal gestures were really tested, as I communicated information about topics that some agreed with and others did not. This was a new challenge I had never experienced.


In my leadership experience, most people considered my gestures of kindness and love as authentic, not for the purpose of some external gain or advantage. I believe there is no greater effort, in our sceptical cynical world, than to continue to show unconditional kindness and love for others. For me, this is what fills my heart and soul with joy and satisfaction. It gives me a purpose in life, as I work to make a difference in our world. It is not about what I do, but who I am.


I am blessed to work in a school where I can provide kindness and love for others every day. This same gesture expands outside the school walls into my community, where it is probably needed just as much.


If we all give of ourselves unto others as part of just "being," the world will be such a better place. These are gifts that can keep on giving, and this is the authentic purpose of my life. If I can make a difference for one, this one can make a difference for another one, and another and another. The influence of kindness and love can't ever be taken for granted.


Through these past couple months I have realized how incredibly important it is to keep on giving. If there is to be an impact in our world, there needs to be perseverance, determination, and passion. I am committed to providing this influence. So, whether it is a wave, a hug, a smile, a "hello," or a courtesy; my intent to model kindness and love to others it authentic. It is who I am, and what I believe "we" need to be in our world. We each have the power to influence a positive kind world. Gosh, we need more of this!


How will you show kindness and love today? Decide to make a difference....it is as simple as a wave, a smile, a "Hello," a hug, or a courtesy. We each can make a difference, and our collective efforts can positive shape our community and world. What is your next step?



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page